Open Nav







16 November 2018 (Toronto, ON) - Platinum-selling Canadian band Big Sugar release a snapshot of some of their most popular radio and live hits with a brand-new compilation album out today. Released via Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company, Big Sugar: ICON includes songs handpicked and sequenced by frontman Gordie Johnson. Also included is a special historical collage of memorabilia and photos from the band’s personal archives. Get Big Sugar: ICON HERE and see the full tracklisting below.


Since their inception in the late ‘80s, Big Sugar has released numerous Gold and Platinum-selling albums along with multiple chart-topping radio singles including “Turn The Lights On”, “Diggin’ A Hole”, and “The Scene”. Big Sugar’s roots rock reggae style has built a long-standing loyal following, earning them a Road Gold Award with the band continuing to sell out concerts to this day. On December 28th, the band will be performing a special tribute concert for longtime bandmember Garry Lowe who lost his battle with cancer this year. The show is at the Danforth Music Hall and will include friends from Barenaked Ladies, Bedouin Soundclash, Broken Social Scene, Danko Jones, Dream Warriors, I Mother Earth, and many more! Check out for more tour info and watch out for special vinyl reissues from Big Sugar coming in 2019!



Big Sugar - Big Sugar: ICON:


  1. Diggin’ A Hole
  2. Nicotina (She’s All That)
  3. Turn The Lights On
  4. Wild Ox Moan
  5. Groundhog Day
  6. Ride Like Hell
  7. Red Rover
  8. Joe Louis / Judgement Day
  9. A Revolution Per Minute
  10. The Scene
  11. All Hell For A Basement
  12. Roads Ahead




Follow Big Sugar:


Website | Facebook | Twitter






ICON is one of Universal Music Canada’s best-selling catalogue series. Previous Canadian ICON albums also released this year include Lighthouse and Helix.