Open Nav




Pop Smoke by Amzy Obr


"In a moment of tremendous political and social turmoil, Shoot for the Stars offers listeners catharsis."

The Atlantic


"Pop Smoke's presence looms large in popular music, and this album helps to explain why."



"The speed with which hip-hop superstars like Travis Scott and Nicki Minaj were gravitating toward him for collaborations portended great things, suggesting that the king of New York might someday become the king of everywhere else, too"

The New York Times


"Pop Smoke retains the intensity that made him great"



"The rapper's posthumous debut album shows us why he remains the voice of New York City"

Rolling Stone


23 AUGUST 2020 (TORONTO, ON) - Today, Pop Smoke's label, Victor Victor Worldwide/Republic/Universal Music Canada shares a music video for his hit "Mood Swings." Featuring Lil Tjay, "Mood Swings" is one of the standout tracks from Pop's posthumous debut album, Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon and has become a massive standalone success in its own right garnering over 126M Global Streams, over 1.7M TikTok videos and recently hitting #17 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart as well. The newly released video for "Mood Swings" arrives as the track continues to rapidly rise through the charts, stars Dylan and Dakota Gonzalez and Jordyn Woods and is a pitch perfect homage to the legendary hip hop music videos of the late 90's and early 2000's.


Watch the video for "Mood Swings" feat. Lil Tjay HERE


The deluxe version of Pop Smoke's posthumous debut album, Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon, was released earlier this summer via Victor Victor Worldwide (VVW)/Republic Records/Universal Music Canada, the country's leading music company to celebrate what would have been the late artist's 21st birthday. The deluxe album includes 14 new songs with features from Jamie Foxx, Young Thug, Gunna, Burna Boy, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Davido, Fivio Foreign and more.


Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon's deluxe version comes on the heels of Pop Smoke's Complex cover story where his collaborators came together to tell the story of how Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon was made. The deluxe version also arrives after the album topped the Billboard 200 Chart and after "For The Night" debuted inside the top ten of the Hot 100 chart, the first Pop Smoke song to do so. The album also topped the charts in Australia, Austria, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, and Switzerland and became the highest charting debut rap album from an international artist in the UK following 50 Cent's Get Rich or Die Tryin' released in 2003. 


The album finds Pop's voice in concert with collaborators both old and new. Staying true to his intention to use his debut album to show the breadth of his artistry, fans will discover a Pop Smoke that they had yet to see -- one that is singing, stepping outside of the Brooklyn drill sound that he helped bring to a global level and more, while also reuniting with familiar names like 808Melo, CashMoneyAP and Yamaica. It's an album that only begins to scratch the surface of a talent who had so much more to show the world.


The release follows breakout mixtapes Meet the Woo and Meet the Woo 2. Before his untimely passing, Pop Smoke was on his way to becoming a mainstream hip-hop giant. Rolling Stone acknowledged that "his transformation from a relatively unknown artist to next-up took place in the span of just a few month." His presence caused a renewed energy in the birthplace of hip-hop, with Complex noting that he brought "a sense of excitement to New York rap that had been absent for years." The Brooklyn upstart was finishing his debut album at the time of his passing and his circle of closest collaborators have completed the album in order to release it this summer as Pop Smoke had planned.


Listen to Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon (Deluxe) HERE



Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon (Deluxe) - Tracklist:

  1. Bad Bitch from Tokyo (Intro)
  2. Aim For The Moon feat. Quavo
  3. For The Night feat. Lil Baby & DaBaby
  4. 44 BullDog
  5. Gangstas
  6. Yea Yea
  7. Creature feat. Swae Lee
  8. Snitching feat. Quavo & Future
  9. Make It Rain feat. Rowdy Rebel
  10. The Woo feat. 50 Cent & Roddy Ricch
  11. West Coast Shit  feat. Tyga & Quavo
  12. Enjoy Yourself feat. Karol G
  13. Mood Swings feat. Lil Tjay
  14. Something Special
  15. What You Know Bout Love
  16. Diana feat. King Combs
  17. Got It On Me
  18. Tunnel Vision (Outro)
  19. Dior
  20. Hotel Lobby
  21. Showin Off Pt.1 feat. Fivio Foreign
  22. Showin Off Pt.2 feat. Fivio Foreign 
  23. Iced Out Audemars feat. Dafi Woo
  24. Woo Year feat. Dread Woo
  25. Tsunami feat. Davido 
  26. Backseat feat. PnB Rock
  27. Imperfections (Interlude)
  28. She Feelin Nice feat. Jamie Foxx 
  29. Paranoia feat. Gunna & Young Thug
  30. Hello feat. A Boogie wit da Hoodie 
  31. Be Clearr
  32. Yea Yea Remix feat. Queen Naija
  33. Diana Remix feat. King Combs & Calboy
  34. Enjoy Yourself Remix feat. Burna Boy


About Pop Smoke:

Christened "Brooklyn Rap's Homecoming King" by The New York Times and averaging nearly ten million monthly listeners on Spotify, Pop Smoke carried Brooklyn as the Borough's next icon in the wings. His breakthrough 2019 mixtape Meet The Woo has 280 million streams globally and in a stellar review, Pitchfork claimed, "The Brooklyn rapper makes good on the promise of 'Welcome to the Party' with a debut full of the hardest, dirtiest tracks he can manage." He turned up at the top of 2020 with Meet The Woo 2 and debuted at #7 on the Billboard Top 200. Meanwhile, "Welcome to the Party" went gold, he entered the Billboard Hot 100 Chart four times and his breakout single "Dior" achieved platinum status and peaked in the Top Ten on Urban radio. To date, he has amassed more than three billion streams worldwide and counting.