Open Nav



15 NOVEMBER 2019 (TORONTO, ON) - Tory Lanez drops his most anticipated album, Chixtape 5, capturing the essence of the 2000’s most chart topping, award winning classics.


Stream Chixtape 5 HERE


“I had to do something that my fans couldn't believe until they saw it and heard it for themselves. People have loved the Chixtape series for so long and it's never been available on DSP's Not only did we go back and clear all the samples, but we got the original artists that we love so much to get back on these records with me. I wanted to make something that people from different generations could appreciate and share together. Something that would make us celebrate our happy memories- music to enjoy life to.” - Tory Lanez


Over the past few weeks, the Grammy Award-nominated and multi-platinum recording artist Lanez has teased fans with creative throwback marketing content, including dropping the album artwork highlighting leading lady Ashanti, recreating the infamous Nike Basketball commercial and recruiting DJ Clue to announce the album features from Clue’s BET voiceover days. The Toronto native also dropped the first single off the album “Jerry Sprunger” featuring T-Pain which came out of the gates swinging as his highest performing release on all platforms to date.


Music lovers everywhere can appreciate the range of iconic artists that Chixtape 5 features including Jagged Edge, Jermaine Dupri, T-Pain, Snoop Dogg, Chris Brown, Ashanti, Ludacris, Mya, Mario, The Dream, Lloyd, Lil Wayne, Trey Songz, Fabolous and Slim from 112. 




Stream Chixtape 5 HERE


View “Jerry Sprunger” HERE



  1. Jalissa’s Back! (Skit)
  2. The Trade
  3. Jerry Sprunger
  4. Beauty in the Benz
  5. Blowin’ Mine’s// Leah’s Introduction (Skit)
  6. The Take
  7. Broken Promises
  8. The Fargo Splash
  9. Luv Ya Gyal// Love Sounds
  10. Yessir
  11. Best of You// Busted (Skit)
  12. The Cry
  13. Still Waiting
  14. A Fools Tale (Running Back)
  15. Thoughts
  16. If You Gotta...
  17. Room 112
  18. Last Love Letter (Skit)

Photo Credit: Joshua “Midjordan” Farias


Follow Tory Lanez:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube



About Tory Lanez

Canadian native and Grammy-nominated artist Tory Lanez is the definition of a triple threat. A rapper, singer and producer, Lanez originally stepped onto the music scene with the release of fan favorite mixtapes such as Sincerely Tory, Lost Cause and Cruel Intentions. After signing to Interscope Records in 2015, his debut album, I Told You peaked at #4 on the Billboard 200 Chart and featured the certified double platinum single "Luv" and 3x platinum "Say It."  With a slew of additional mixtape projects including Chixtape and The New Toronto series as well as his sophomore album Memories Don't Die (which peaked at #3 on the Billboard 200 chart), Lanez  continued to create hit after hit.  His third albumLoVE mE NOw, released in October 2018,  took over the Billboard Rap Chart to become the #1 album in the country. 2019 brought even more success as Lanez toured the UK with Drake for the Assassination Vacation Tour and joined forces with Chris Brown for the IndiGOAT Tour to wrap up the summer. Never one to be labeled or confined to a box, Lanez will be showcasing his versatility with a Latin project titled El Agua. To close out 2019, Lanez also released his highly anticipated album Chixtape 5, which put his artistic twist on some of the biggest hits of the 00’s and featured a few of the most iconic artists of that time period including “Jerry Sprunger,” a sample of T-Pain’s (who is also featured on Lanez’ version) hit record “I’m Sprung.” With countless platinum singles on his resume, Tory Lanez continues to be an artist that breaks the mold and leaves fans wanting more.