Open Nav

New Music Friday: Eminem, Olivia Lunny, Arkells and more!

Posted on May 28, 2021

When life gives you good music…not sure, there’s not actually a quote about it but a glass lemonade does sound good. This week, we saw hot new releases from Tesher and Arkells in addition to albums from DMX and easy life. The lineup is stacked, all ears on deck and we are so excited to share our NMF picks with all of you. Are you looking for something to stream while you read? Check out our Summer Pop Hits playlist for all the music you’re going to want this summer 2k21!

Arkells “All Roads”

Arkells are nominated for Group of the Year at the 2021 JUNO Awards. Watch live on CBC June 6th at 8pm ET / 5pm PT.

Arkells released their single “All Roads” yesterday and it is serving all the road trip vibes. Top down, cruising along a road where the speed limit is exactly what you’re driving realness. This is the band’s second release of the year, following up their other single “You Can Get It.”

“As we start to find our footing on a road back to some normalcy in our lives the sentiment ‘all roads lead me back to you’ is about trying to find your way back home. Home could be a person, a place, or a personal truth – the goal is to keep moving, keep learning, and you’ll find your way.” – Frontman, Max Kerman

Listen to “All Roads” here.

Follow Arkells on Instagram and Twitter.

easy life ‘life’s a beach’ Album

easy life has arrived upon the shore, their message in a bottle? ‘life’s a beach.’ The indie/R&B group made their debut in 2017 and have been gaining traction ever since. easy life officially released their debut album ‘life’s a beach’ and we have got ourselves an “ocean view” of a truly iconic album. Enjoy this album while tanning, socially distancing in the park or near any body of water.


  1. a message to myself
  2. have a great day
  3. ocean view
  4. skeletons
  5. daydreams
  6. life’s a beach (interlude)
  7. living strange
  8. compliments
  9. lifeboat
  10. nightmares
  11. homesickness
  12. music to walk home to

Listen to ‘life’s a beach’ here.

Follow easy life on Instagram and Twitter.

Olivia Lunny “Who Could Say No”

Olivia Lunny wants to know you better in her newest release, “Who Could Say No.” This is the second single released in anticipation of Olivia’s self-titled debut album coming June 9th! “Who Could Say No” follows her earlier 2021 release “Sad To See You Happy,” both incredible with completely different perspectives and stories.

“I’m really excited, it’s actually a really happy song. Lots of my music tends to be breakup related so this is one of my first really empowering, happy songs. And it’s just about confidence and living in the moment with yourself and with the people around you.” – Olivia Lunny

Listen to “Who Could Say No” here.

Follow Olivia Lunny on Instagram and Twitter.

Tesher x Jason Derulo “Jalebi Baby (Remix)”

Tesher released the remix of his popular song “Jalebi Baby” with Jason Derulo. Much like the dessert, we couldn’t get enough of this sweetness. The Regina based rapper-producer brings his South Asian background into everything he does. “Jalebi Baby” does exactly that and has made us seek out other songs with this influence!

Listen to “Jalebi Baby (Remix)” here.

Follow Tesher on Instagram and Twitter.
Follow Jason Derulo on Instagram and Twitter.

DMX ‘Exodus’ Album

As fans around the world celebrate the historic life of DMX, his producer and best friend Swizz Beatz announced ‘Exodus.’ The album contains brand new never before heard music from the late legend. The album released today with tracks featuring JAY-Z, Nas, Moneybagg Yo and many other icons.

“My brother X was one of the most pure and rare souls I’ve ever met. He lived his life dedicated to his family and music. Most of all, he was generous with his giving and loved his fans beyond measure. This album, X couldn’t wait for his fans all around the world to hear and show just how much he valued each and every single person that has supported him unconditionally.” – Swizz Beats


  1. That’s My Dog (feat. The LOX & Swizz Beatz)
  2. Bath Salts (feat. JAY-Z & Nas)
  3. Dogs Out (feat. Lil Wayne & Swizz Beatz)
  4. Money Money Money (feat. Moneybagg Yo)
  5. Hold Me Down (feat. Alicia Keys)
  6. Skyscrapers (feat. Bono)
  7. Stick Up Skit (feat. Cross, Infared & Icepick)
  8. Hood Blues (feat. Westside Gunn, Benny The Butcher & Conway The Machine)
  9. Take Control (feat. Snoop Dogg)
  10. Walking In The Rain (feat. Nas, Exodus Simmons & Denaun)
  11. Exodus Shit
  12. Letter To My Son (Call Your Father) (feat. Usher & Brian King Joseph)
  13. Prayer

Listen to ‘Exodus’ here.

Follow DMX on Instagram and Twitter.

Eminem “Killer (feat. Jack Harlow & Cordae) [Remix]”

At midnight last night, Eminem released a remix of his song “Killer” with Cordae and Jack Harlow. The song originally comes from Eminem’s 2020 album “Music To Be Murdered By – Side B.” Remixes are always so fun because we see how other artists would handle the same beat with their own finesse. Both Cordae and Jack Harlow killed it on the legend’s killer track.

Listen to “Killer (Remix)” here.

Follow Eminem on Instagram and Twitter.
Follow Cordae on Instagram and Twitter.
Follow Jack Harlow on Instagram and Twitter.

Sigrid “Mirrors”

It has been just over two years since Sigrid released her album ‘Sucker Punch,’ but now she’s back! Better than ever, Sigrid released confidence anthem, “Mirror,” encouraging self-love. The pop anthem is a summer dance-house heavy track that will guarantee to make you groove your limb of choice (our is the head bop).

Listen to “Mirror” here.

Follow Sigrid on Instagram and Twitter.

That’s all we have lined up for you this week and all we can say is wow. The versatility of this week’s releases have us feeling all types of ways and will keep you feeling fresh. Our highlight of the week, without a doubt is “All Roads” by Arkells, a great listening experience. All of these releases are bops though so you should definitely check them out. Until next time, stay updated with UMUSIC by following our Instagram and Twitter! See you next week!