Open Nav




High-res artwork and press images here


Additional Tools HERE



15 November 2019 (Toronto, ON) – On the heels of fan-adored independent anthems “Meaner Girl” and “I Try”, rising star and critically acclaimed 16-year-old Toronto singer and songwriter Anna Sofia serves up a new single “No Fun” as her official debut for Electric Feel Records/Republic Records/Universal Music Canada, the country's leading music company. Check out “No Fun” Here!
Of the song, Anna Sofia said: “'No Fun' was written after a birthday my friends threw for me. The song started with a cool chord progression I was working on and talking to my producer about the party. During the party one of my friends accidentally smashed a window and no one would own up to who did it – we had to investigate and didn’t find out until the next morning. The next day however, my friend’s house was a literal disaster and I had to clean the whole house and had a terrible day aka 'No Fun'. The lyric in the song 'broke a window and a heart or two', makes me laugh every time I think back to that night when someone ran up to me and told me about what happened!”
The single heralds the arrival of her forthcoming debut EP, Self Aware Bitch. Stay tuned for more from Anna Sofia very soon.
Dubbed by OnesToWatch as the “bedroom-pop” songstress who “rapidly affirms herself as a new talent to watch – especially in the infancy of her music career, all signs point to a major breakthrough for this proud Self Aware Bitch.
16-year-old Toronto singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Anna Sofia threads together narrative pop with the scope of a classic nineties teen flick and the unpredictability of 21st century genre-bending. Through a pure perspective only an insider could possess, Anna Sofia chronicles these moments and so much more in her music. Streamed over 2 million times independently as of 2019 and acclaimed by Ones To WatchLyrical Lemonade, and Complex who dubbed her, “a prodigious new talent, she places listeners in the front row of her world on the introductory 2020 EP, Self Aware Bitch [Electric Feel/Republic Records/Universal Music Canada], and her forthcoming full-length debut.



A new division of EF Entertainment, Electric Feel Records took off in 2019 securing a center deal with Universal Music Group. Founder and CEO, Austin Rosen, initially set out to create a studio space for developing new producers, writers, and artists. Originally focusing in management, the company quickly found itself expanding into both publishing and records. By 2017, Electric Feel’s roster eclipsed over 10 billion streams, 6+ billion Youtube video views, and 20 Grammy nominations. EF’s growing management roster includes rapper and Republic Records signee, Post Malone, 6-time Grammy award-winning group, The Black Eyed Peas, and multi-platinum award-winning producers and writers; Frank Dukes (Drake, The Weeknd, Taylor Swift)Louis Bell (Post Malone, Halsey, Camilla Cabello)Brian Lee (Selena Gomez, Justin Beiber, DJ Snake)Billy Walsh (Alicia Keys, The Weeknd, Post Malone). EF Records’ roster, in partnership with UMG labels include; platinum recording artist Pia Mia (Republic Records), Grammy award-winning songwriter/artist, Vory (Capitol Records), and developing artists Anna Sofia (Republic Records), Kierra Luv (10K Projects), Reaper (Interscope) and MAJ (Def Jam).


A division of Universal Music Group, the world's leading music company, Republic Records is home to an all-star roster of multi-platinum, award-winning legends and superstar artists such as Ariana Grande, Black Sabbath, Florence + the Machine, Hailee Steinfeld, James Blake, James Bay, John Mellencamp, Julia Michaels, Kid Cudi, Liam Payne, Of Monsters and Men, Post Malone, Seth MacFarlane, Stevie Wonder, Taylor Swift and more. Founded by brothers and chief executives Monte and Avery Lipman, it is also comprised of innovative business ventures, including American Recordings (The Avett Brothers), Boominati Worldwide (Metro Boomin), Brushfire (Jack Johnson), Casablanca Records (Tïesto), Cash Money (Drake, Jacquees, Nicki Minaj), Hollywood Records (Sofia Carson, Zendaya), Lava Records (Greta Van Fleet, Jessie J, Lorde), Monkeywrench (Pearl Jam), XO (The Weeknd, Belly, NAV), Young Money (Drake, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj), Roc Nation (Jaden Smith, Justine Skye), among others. Republic also maintains a long-standing strategic alliance with country powerhouse Big Machine Records, and Universal Music Latin Entertainment.  In addition, Republic has expanded to release high-profile soundtracks for Universal Pictures (Fifty Shades of Grey, SING), Fox TV (Lee Daniels' STAR, The Four), and NBC TV (The Voice), as well as other notable film and television franchises.