Open Nav






The cover artwork was shot by Dana Trippe in Joshua Tree, CA. Link to download hi-res art here.


12 APRIL 2021 (TORONTO, ON) - Global superstar Demi Lovato’s seventh album Dancing With The Devil… The Art Of Starting Over (Island Records) has become the biggest pop female album streaming debut of the year (U.S.).  


Other highlights:

  • Number one Billboard album sales chart
  • Number two album on the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart
  • The number two album in the UK, her highest debut ever in the country
  • Career best chart debut in Germany 
  • Since signing to Island Records, all of Demi’s albums have hit top 3 on the Billboard Top 200 chart


Her album came out to rave reviews, select quotes below:

  • “... the full-length finds Lovato applying her still-dazzling voice to an examination of her current state, exploring, love, loneliness, sobriety and peace with a soulful pop filter; it’s a towering achievement that blends high drama (‘Anyone,' ‘Good Place’) with righteous fun (‘My Girlfriends Are My Boyfriend’ with Saweetie) to present where Lovato is today.” – Billboard
  • “’The Art of Starting Over’ begins this part of the record on a high note with a breezy and confident groove that brings to mind Fleetwood Mac.” – The Wall Street Journal
  • “the new album is achingly beautiful in its specificity” – USA Today
  • “Powerful, purposeful and uncompromising, this is her definitive artistic statement to date. Demi Lovato is done pretending, and it really suits her.” - NME
  • “This is easily the best Demi album, and maybe the best of the young year’s pop crop thus far.”- Vulture
  • “Abandoning the old, safe, controlled narrative has worked wonders, but it’s the exploration that makes Starting Over great.” - Vulture
  • “... the new album Dancing With the Devil... The Art of Starting Over presents a hard reset for Lovato so profound that it feels like we’ve met a new person.” - Vulture
  • “With a voice as big as the sky, it’s hard to figure out where to go first — but that’s not going to stop Demi Lovato from trying. It never has.” – Consequence of Sound
  • “Lovato, much like the record, is most powerful when she puts her extraordinary vocals front and center. Her belt is acrobatic, allowing her to bounce between genres with ease” – Consequence of Sound
  • “The title track... is one of the most honest songs she's released in her career” – Elite Daily
  • "Demi Lovato's morality fable on modern celebrity impresses" – The Times UK
  • “the 19 tracks work to create Demi Lovato’s most sonically cohesive project, serving as a confident, mature and necessary step forward in her career.” – Riff Magazine


The new album is now available globally to download and stream here:


The album serves as a companion piece to Lovato’s YouTube Originals documentary, Demi Lovato: Dancing with the Devil. Together the album and documentary see Demi sharing the story of her near fatal overdose in 2018 for the first time, as well as giving a glimpse into her life today and her path to healing. The deeply personal album is executive produced by Lovato and her manager, Scooter Braun. 


Dancing With The Devil… The Art of Starting Over - Tracklist:

  1. Prelude
  2. Anyone
  3. Dancing with the Devil
  4. ICU (Madison's Lullabye)
  5. The Art of Starting Over
  6. Intro
  7. The Art of Starting Over
  8. Lonely People
  9. The Way You Don't Look At Me
  10. Melon Cake
  11. Met Him Last Night (feat. Ariana Grande)
  12. What Other People Say (Demi Lovato & Sam Fischer)
  13. Carefully
  14. The Kind of Lover I Am
  15. Easy (Demi Lovato & Noah Cyrus)
  16. 15 Minutes
  17. My Girlfriends Are My Boyfriend (feat. Saweetie)
  18. California Sober
  19. Mad World
  20. Butterfly
  21. Good Place



Global superstar Demi Lovato is a multi-platinum, GRAMMY-nominated singer, actress, producer, and best-selling author with one of the biggest social media followings of 108+ million. Her 2008 debut album, Don’t Forget, was followed with sold-out world tours and five hit records, including 2017’s Tell Me You Love Me, featuring the viral hit "Sorry Not Sorry". Other hit singles include “Cool for the Summer” and “Heart Attack,” among others. In 2020 she made her return to the stage with the debut of powerhouse ballad “Anyone” at the GRAMMY Awards and appeared at Super Bowl LIV where she performed the National Anthem, followed by the recent release of her singles the empowering “I Love Me,” “I’m Ready” with Sam Smith where the two declare that they are ready to be loved, the politically charged “Commander in Chief, and “What Other People Say” with Sam Fischer. In addition,  Lovato kicked off 2021 with a performance in the Presidential Inauguration Committee’s “Celebrating America” special following President Biden’s inauguration. Alongside her music, Demi has also maintained an acting career, and recently appeared in the final season of NBC's Will & Grace and the recent Netflix feature film Eurovision opposite Will Ferrell, Rachel McAdams and Pierce Brosnan. Lovato has been honored with numerous awards, including an MTV Video Music Award, five People’s Choice Awards, an ALMA Award, a Latin American Music Award, a GLAAD Vanguard Award for LGBTQ activism, and most recently a VMA nomination for “I Love Me” in the “Video for Good” category. She has received two GRAMMY Award nominations, four Billboard Music Award nominations and three Brit Award nominations. Lovato is a passionate global advocate for mental health, named by Global Citizen as the organization’s official ambassador in 2017. She was also honored by the Semel Institute for Neuroscience and Human Behavior at UCLA, with the Artistic Award for Courage, and is a New York Times best-selling author. Most recently, Lovato premiered her powerful four-part documentary series from YouTube Originals and director Michael D. Ratner entitled Demi Lovato: Dancing with the Devil as SxSW, where it opened the 2021 festival.