Open Nav







"Castles" single artwork (download hi-res)


“In the next few months, you won’t be able to go anywhere without hearing Freya Ridings.” – W Magazine


30 MAY 2019 (TORONTO, ON) - Freya Ridings – hailed by The Times (London) as “the voice of 2019” – will release her self-titled debut studio album on July 19 via Capitol Records/Good Soldier. Today, as the album pre-order launched, she shared her new single, “Castles.” Stream “Castles” HERE. Fans who pre-order Freya Ridings in digital format will instantly receive “Castles” plus her earlier singles – “Lost Without You,” “You Mean The World To Me” and “Blackout.” See below for track listing.


Stream “Castles” and pre-order HERE


She will join Hozier on the fall leg of his North American tour, which kicks off on October 17 in Portland and includes an October 25 show at Los Angeles’ Greek Theatre. See below for itinerary. Tickets are available HERE. Earlier this month, Ridings played headline shows at the El Rey Theatre in Los Angeles and New York City’s Bowery Ballroom.


“I'm incredibly grateful that people come to my shows and are enthusiastic about the songs,” says Ridings. “I feel really humbled when people say that my music helped them in some way. I’ve made an album that I’m really proud of, but I’m determined to keep working hard."


Ridings penned 11 of the album’s 12 songs. Her vibrato-rich voice captivates as she explores themes of doubt, pain, regret and vulnerability – demonstrating precisely why she’s won praise from everyone from Taylor Swift and Florence Welch to designer Richard Quinn and Golden Globe-nominated “Game of Thrones” star Lena Headey. The latter directed the video for “You Mean The World To Me,” which stars Maisie Williams (“Game of Thrones”) alongside Ridings.


W Magazine predicted, “In the next few months, you won’t be able to go anywhere without hearing Freya Ridings.” She made her U.S. television debut earlier this year, performing “Lost Without You” on “The Late Late Show with James Corden.” The song was tapped for an episode of “Grey’s Anatomy,” prompting Pop Sugar to observe, “Ridings's single is the perfect accompaniment for the compelling scene, which manages to be both sad and incredibly empowering at the same time.”


In an era in which hits are increasingly penned by committee, “Lost Without You” saw Ridings become the first female artist to have an entirely self-written Top 10 U.K. hit since Kate Bush’s “Running Up That Hill” returned to the charts in 2012. Cumulative global streams of “Lost Without You” are now approaching 200 million.


In addition to the songs that introduced Ridings to the world, the album offers a wealth of other striking material. The fully-realized new recordings of tracks such as “Poison” and “Elephant” take on a new life, having previously featured on her early limited-edition live albums. Brand new material shines through too, notably on a live-favorite “Holy Water” and “Still Have You.”


Ridings recorded the album with producers Greg Kurstin (Adele, Sia, Liam Gallagher), Mark Crew (Bastille, Rag N Bone Man), Dan Nigro (Lewis Capaldi, Charli XCX) and Jim E Stack (Vampire Weekend). Additional collaborators included mixers Tom Elmhirst (Amy Winehouse, Lady Gaga, David Bowie) and Serban Ghenea (Ariana Grande, Halsey, One Republic).





Track Listing – Freya Ridings


  1. Poison
  2. Lost Without You
  3. You Mean The World To Me
  4. Castles
  5. Love Is Fire
  6. Holy Water
  7. Blackout
  8. Ultraviolet
  9. Still Have You
  10. Maps
  11. Elephant
  12. Wishbone


Freya Ridings – 2019 North American Tour

All dates are supporting Hozier.


10/17 – Portland, OR @ Rose Garden – Theater of the Clouds

10/18 – Vancouver, BC @ Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre

10/19 – Seattle, WA @ WAMU Theater at CenturyLink Field Events Center

10/21 – Sacramento, CA @ Memorial Auditorium

10/24 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Santa Barbara Bowl

10/25 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Greek Theatre

10/26 – San Diego, CA @ Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre

10/29 – Phoenix, AZ @ Comerica Theatre

10/30 – Albuquerque, NM @ Kiva Auditorium

10/31 – El Paso, TX @ Abraham Chavez Theatre