Open Nav








17 SEPTEMBER 2021 (TORONTO, ON) - Today, Michigan-born singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer, Hayd, releases his debut Changes - EP. The EP includes previously released tracks “Closure” (Click HERE) “Airplane Mode” (Click HERE), and “Changes” (Click HERE), which was written and produced entirely by Hayd and has racked up over 109.2 million streams worldwide. The EP also features brand-new single “Head in the Clouds” and unreleased tracks “The Idea of You” and “Faces”. The Changes – EP is a collection of songs inspired by personal experiences and is a culmination of Hayd’s signature mellow style driven by brutally honest and emotional lyrics, raw vocals, and accompanied by a soft and simple production. Hayd’s Changes - EP is available now at all digital retail providers via Interscope Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. See full track list below.


Hayd says about the EP, "Life comes and goes in seasons. This EP, from front to back, is the journey it took me to realize that. For so long I tried to resist the change around me. I was scared of the unknown, scared of failure… but change is how we grow. “There’s a reason for every season” ... at least that’s what my mom’s Hallmark pillow says."


Changes - EP Track List:

  1. Closure
  2. Head in the Clouds
  3. The Idea of You
  4. Faces
  5. Airplane Mode
  6. Changes


In addition to the EP, Hayd dropped the music video for his new single “Head in the Clouds.” The video, directed by Jesse DeFlorio, finds Hayd reminiscing on a relationship between two cloud figures who were once in love. Shot on Kodak Film for a dated effect, the cloud figures are seen enjoying each other’s company, interspersed with shots of Hayd playing the heartfelt track on the piano.  Eventually, the female cloud figure walks away from her partner, leaving him alone with a note. Hayd eventually reveals himself to be the male cloud figure, memorializing his own relationship that once was.


Click HERE to watch.


About Hayd

Every song allows Hayd to pen another page of his own story. Much like an author, the Michigan-born singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer crystallizes life’s most important moments with unfiltered candor set to a warm soundtrack of sparse piano and guitar. In order to bring this vision to life, Hayd watched hundreds of hours of YouTube production tutorials and immersed himself in recording as a kid. While enrolled in a local Michigan community college, he continued to write and produce out of his bedroom. Fashioning a vivid and vibrant signature style, he received early support from influential curator 7Clouds and independent label and distributor Proximity. His 2019 debut single “Vacant Eyes” broke the million-stream mark followed by fan favorites “Superhero” at over 9.1 million Spotify streams and “Suffocate” at over 10 million Spotify streams. After snippets went viral, his 2020 single “Changes” has racked up over 123 million streams worldwide and set the stage for more. Since then, he has put out “Airplane Mode” and “Closure”, which approached 10 million views on TikTok pre-release. On his debut EP for Interscope Records, Hayd continues to open up with each subsequent chapter now.



Follow Hayd: