Open Nav





09 November 2018 (Toronto, ON) - After teasing out a series of scorching singles, Jon Bellion releases his anxiously awaited new album, Glory Sound Prep, today. The new album, released via Capitol Records/Visionary Music Group/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company, in stores and at all digital retailers today.


Get Glory Sound Prep HERE


Glory Sound Prep illuminates the vast scope of Bellion’s genre-defying musical and lyrical vision. He threads together pop, R&B, hip-hop, alternative, and rock over the course of the ten-track trip, welcoming listeners into his world with open arms. Having initially built his remarkable fanbase by self-releasing mixtapes recorded in his parents’ basement, Bellion continues this tradition on his sophomore album by writing and producing the entirety of the project on his own. To give fans an inside look at his writing process, he shared a clip on Instagram which shows the creation of his latest single, “Stupid Deep” -- watch it HERE.


Adding another dimension to the music, he unveiled an animated visual clip to accompany each song on the record introduced by “JT”, “Conversations with my Wife”, and  “Stupid Deep.” The latter cracked 2 million combined streams in under week. To date, total streams for the new music eclipses 8 million. Check out the full tracklisting below.



Bellion got his start with a series of mixtapes featuring his original songs – all recorded in his parents’ basement. He built a remarkable following by sharing his music directly with listeners, giving away more than 200,000 free downloads of 2014’s The Definition and playing live for fans on two sold-out national tours. Also a sought-after collaborator, Bellion co-wrote and produced “Trumpets” for Jason Derulo and co-wrote the GRAMMY® Award winning, 10x-Platinum hit “The Monster” for Eminem and Rihanna. He co-wrote and co-produced Christina Aguilera’s recent single, “Fall in Line” featuring Demi Lovato. Glory Sound Prep is the follow-up to the New York-based artist’s Gold-certified 2016 debut album, The Human Condition, which has sold more than 1.5 million adjusted albums and amassed upwards of 1.7 billion cumulative streams. “All Time Low,” the lead single is now 3x Platinum in Canada and peaked at #18 on Top 40 and #33 on Hot AC on the Canadian radio charts.


Follow Jon Bellion

Website | Facebook | @JonBellion


Track listing – Glory Sound Prep


  1. Conversations with my Wife
  2. JT
  3. Let’s Begin (feat. Roc Marciano, RZA, B.Keyz, Travis Mendes)
  4. Stupid Deep
  5. The Internet
  6. Blu
  7. Adult Swim (feat. Tuamie) 
  8. Couples Retreat
  9. Cautionary Tales
  10. Mah’s Joint (feat. Quincy Jones)