Open Nav






3 DECEMBER 2021 (TORONTO, ON) - Today breakout chanteuse La Zarra released her debut album titled, Traîtrise, via Universal Music Canada and Polydor France.


Recorded in both Canada and France Traîtrise features 14-tracks co-written by La Zarra and producer Benny Adam (Claudio Capeo, SCH) including “Tout feu tout flamme” and  “ Tu t’en iras”. The record is a glimpse into the heart and soul of the mysterious artist. “On this album you can expect to discover a part of my personality,” La Zarra teases. “We can all recognize emotions that we have already experienced intensely,” she continued, “I think this record is a journey inside yourself, an exploration of our emotions. Creating it was therapeutic for me.


Signed to Universal Music Canada and Polydor France, the enchanting Montreal-based singer is quickly gaining praise from fans and critics who are heralding her as the one to watch. The singer’s unique ability to blend genres and dissolve eras combined with her powerful vocals takes listeners on a journey where genre clichés implode and disappear. Her curious nature and love for music led La Zarra to discover and be inspired by an eclectic range of artists from Édith Piaf, Billie Holiday, Céline Dion, Mariah Carey, 2-Pac, and Biggie Smalls, all whose influence can be heard in her music. La Zarra’s song adaptations, which include A l'ammoniaque mon dieu (PNL x Piaf) and Tirer un trait (SCH) have amassed over 2 million streams globally and have been featured in numerous “Top Ten” streaming playlists in Canada and France. The video for her debut original single, “Tu t’en iras” impressively reached over one million views in its first two weeks of being released. La Zarra’s debut full length album, Traîtrise, is out now.


Full Track Listing:

  1.  Fille de joie
  2.  LVQM
  3.  Simple ami
  4.  Tu t’en iras 
  5.  TFTF
  6.  Traitrise
  7.  Pas le cœur à la fête
  8.  Comme je l’aime
  9.  Amour de quartier
  10.  Ne m’en veut pas
  11.  Fleur oubliée
  12.  Je coule
  13.  Vie d’artiste
  14.  C’est une chanson




 Website | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube