Open Nav


Mickey’s album Remember Her Name will be released on September 24

20 AUGUST 2021 (TORONTO, ON) - Capitol Nashville’s Mickey Guyton released a new song, “All American” today from her album Remember Her Name which will be released on September 24. Mickey co-wrote the song with Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee and Karen Kosowski, the same songwriting team who wrote the critically acclaimed “What Are You Gonna Tell Her?” which NPR called “a cry of the heart by a remarkable singer and writer who deserves to be a full-on superstar.” 


"I wrote 'All American' with my dream team of incredible female writers," explains Mickey. "This song embodies everything that makes America special. From a Texas sky to New York City lights and daisy dukes to dookie braids, despite all our differences, we are all American."


We got the same stars, the same stripes

Just wanna live that good life

Ain’t we all, ain’t we all

All American


Mickey is coming off an incredible year that saw her co-hosting the 56th Academy of Country Music Awards in April with labelmate Keith Urban, a historic performance and nomination for “Black Like Me” on the 63rd GRAMMY Awards in March and “Black Like Me” being named a Top 5 song of 2020 (all genre) by NPR and The Associated Press


Billboard recently featured Mickey on their cover and The New Yorker also profiled her in a recent issue.  Over the last year she has been featured in American Songwriter, BBC News, CBS This Morning, Disney+ Turning the Tables with Robin Roberts, Ebony, Elle, Entertainment Weekly, Essence, HITS, The Kelly Clarkson Show, Late Show with Stephen Colbert, Los Angeles Times, New York Magazine’s Vulture, New York Times, PEOPLE, Pollstar, Rolling Stone, Today Show, USA Today, Variety, VIBE, Vogue, Washington Post and many more.


Mickey Guyton’s Remember Her Name

Track List


  1. Remember Her Name (Mickey Guyton, Parker Welling, Blake Hubbard, Jarrod Ingram)

Produced by Karen Kosowski 

  1. All American (Mickey Guyton, Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee, Karen Kosowski)

Produced by Karen Kosowski 

  1. Different (Mickey Guyton, Emma-Lee, Karen Kosowski)

Produced by Karen Kosowski 

  1. Love My Hair (Mickey Guyton, Anna Krantz)

Produced by Karen Kosowski with additional production by Johnny Simmen 

  1. Lay It On Me (Mickey Guyton, Jaden Michaels, Gavin Slate)

Produced by Karen Kosowski and Gavin Slate 

  1. Higher (Mickey Guyton, Nathan Chapman, Fraser Churchill, Preston Glass, Narada Walden) Produced by Nathan Chapman 
  2. Dancing In The Living Room (Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee)

Produced by Karen Kosowski 

  1. Do You Really Wanna Know (Mickey Guyton, Melissa Fuller, Andy Skib)

Produced by Andy Skib 

  1. Black Like Me (Mickey Guyton, Emma Davidson-Dillon, Fraser Churchill, Nathan Chapman) Produced by Nathan Chapman and Forest Whitehead 
  2. Words (Mickey Guyton, Abbey Cone, David Kalmusky)

Produced by David Kalmusky 

  1. What Are You Gonna Tell Her? (Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee) Produced by Karen Kosowski 
  2. Smoke (Mickey Guyton, Nathan Chapman, Balewa Muhammad)

Produced by Karen Kosowski 

  1. Rosé (Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks)

Produced by Karen Kosowski and Forest Whitehead 

  1. Indigo (Mickey Guyton, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz, Mozella)

Produced by Jimmy Robbins 

  1. If I Were A Boy (Toby Gad, Brittany Jean Carlson)

Produced by Karen Kosowski 

  1. Better Than You Left Me (Fly Higher Version) (Mickey Guyton, Nathan Chapman, Jennifer Hanson, Jenn Schott) Produced by Johnny Simmen 


For more information visit


High Resolution Art Available HERE||| |