Open Nav



A New Collection Of Legendary Music And Contemporary Remixes


Featuring Remixes By Joel Corry, Riton, SOFI TUKKER, Rudimental, Hot Chip, Floorplan, and HONNE


Listen Here


11 February 2022 (Toronto, ON) - Today, Verve Records/Universal Music Canada, the country's leading music company, releases a new collection of music from the storied musician Nina Simone. The 26- track album, Feeling Good: Her Greatest Hits and Remixes gathers the most iconic songs recorded throughout Nina Simone’s renowned career and includes seven outstanding remixes by some of the hottest, in-demand DJ’s worldwide. You can listen to the album here and watch the just released visualizer for the Rudimental remix of “Take Care Of Business” here.


The set spans the career of the legendary artist and includes seminal songs such as “Mississippi Goddam,” “Strange Fruit,” "I Loves You Porgy,” "I Put A Spell On You,” and Nina Simone’s timeless version of “Feeling Good.” The original songs gathered here have become a part of the fabric of our history, and the remixes that are included will help introduce her to a new audience of listeners with ease. The collection showcases top DJ’s/producers that include English DJ/producer Joel Corry (Charlie XCX, Ed Sheeran, David Guetta), Riton (Mark Ronson, Dua Lipa, Silk City) who recently scored a Top 10 hit in the UK with “Friday;” the Florida duo SOFI TUKKER (Lady Gaga, Rodrigo y Gabriela); drum and bass band Rudimental (Ed Sheeran, Mnek and Rag'n'Bone Man); synth-pop band Hot Chip (Amy Winehouse, Florence and the Machine, Sia); Floorplan (led by legendary Detroit producer Robert Hood), and British electronic-soul duo HONNE (Kehlani and George Ezra)


Feeling Good: Her Greatest Hits and Remixes Tracklisting:

CD 1

  1. Feeling Good (2:53)
  2. My Baby Just Cares for Me (3:39)
  3. I Put A Spell On You (2:34)
  4. Sinnerman (10:19)
  5. Black is the Colour of My True Love’s Hair (3:24)
  6. See-Line Woman (2:35)
  7. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood (2:44)
  8. Ain’t Got No – I Got Life (2:08)
  9. Lilac Wine (4:13)
  10. Ne Me Quitte Pas (3:36)
  11. Love Me or Leave Me (4:04)
  12. Don’t Explain (4:18)
  13. Mississippi Goddam (4:56)


CD 2

  1. Strange Fruit (3:28)
  2. Wild is the Wind (6:56)
  3. Work Song (3:03)
  4. I Loves You Porgy (2:30)
  5. Mood Indigo (2:26)
  6. Take Care of Business (2:05)
  7. Feeling Good – Joel Correy Remix (4:21)
  8. See-Line Woman – Riton Remix (4:02)
  9. Sinnerman – Sofi Tukker Remix (3:50)
  10. My Baby Just Cares for Me – HONNE Remix (3:50)
  11. Take Care of Business – Rudimental Remix (4:20)
  12. I Put A Spell On You – Floorplan Remix (5:57)
  13. Be My Husband – Hot Chip Remix (9:13)


Founded in 1956 by impresario Norman Granz in order to create a fair and just label home for Ella Fitzgerald, Verve Records has become home to some of the most pioneering acts in music, including Ella, Billie Holiday, Louis Armstrong, Nina Simone, The Velvet Underground, Frank Zappa, Dizzy Gillespie, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Oscar Peterson, Sarah Vaughn, and more. Today, the label continues this rich legacy with artists such as Jon Batiste, Cynthia Erivo, Bettye LaVette, and more.