Open Nav


A New Collection Of Iconic Music And Modern Remixes

Set For Global Release February 11 Via Verve Records


“My Baby Just Cares For Me” – Honne Remix Out Now



28 JANUARY 2022 (TORONTO, ON) - Today, Verve Records/Universal Music Canada releases the remix to Nina Simone’s “My Baby Just Cares for Me” by British electronic-soul duo HONNE (previously remixed tracks for artists that include Kehlani and George Ezra). The track built around a dreamy landscape of guitar riffs and driving drums is from a new collection of music from the fabled musician, Feeling Good: Her Greatest Hits & Remixes, set for release on February 11. The album gathers the most legendary songs recorded throughout Nina Simone’s renowned career and includes seven stellar remixes by some of the hottest, in-demand DJ’s worldwide. You can hear My Baby Just Cares for Meand pre-order the album here.  The accompanying video set for release on February 17, was shot in South Africa and directed by Jolynn Minnaar.


The 26-track set spans the career of the legendary artist and includes seminal songs such as “Mississippi Goddam,” “Strange Fruit,”” I Loves You Porgy,”” I Put A Spell On You,” and Nina Simone’s timeless version of “Feeling Good.” The original songs gathered here have become a part of the fabric of our history, and the remixes that are included will help introduce her to a younger set of new listeners with ease.   In addition to HONNE, top DJ’s/producers that have expertly crafted remixes of select hit songs for the album include English DJ/producer Joel Corry (Charlie XCX, Ed Sheeran, David Guetta), Riton (Mark Ronson, Dua Lipa, Silk City) who recently scored a Top 10 hit in the UK with “Friday;” the Florida duo SOFI TUKKER (Lady Gaga, Rodrigo y Gabriela); drum and bass band Rudimental (Ed Sheeran, Mnek and Rag'n'Bone Man) and Floorplan (led by legendary Detroit producer Robert Hood).


Feeling Good: Her Greatest Hits and Remixes Track listing

CD 1

  1. Feeling Good (2:53)
  2. My Baby Just Cares for Me (3:39)
  3. I Put A Spell On You (2:34)
  4. Sinnerman (10:19)
  5. Black is the Colour of My True Love’s Hair (3:24)
  6. See-Line Woman (2:35)
  7. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood (2:44)
  8. Ain’t Got No – I Got Life (2:08)
  9. Lilac Wine (4:13)
  10. Ne Me Quitte Pas (3:36)
  11. Love Me or Leave Me (4:04)
  12. Don’t Explain (4:18)
  13. Mississippi Goddam (4:56)


CD 2

  1. Strange Fruit (3:28)
  2. Wild is the Wind (6:56)
  3. Work Song (3:03)
  4. I Loves You Porgy (2:30)
  5. Mood Indigo (2:26)
  6. Take Care of Business (2:05)
  7. Feeling Good – Joel Correy Remix (4:21)
  8. See-Line Woman – Riton Remix (4:02)
  9. Sinnerman – Sofi Tukker Remix (3:50)
  10. My Baby Just Cares for Me – HONNE Remix (3:50)
  11. Take Care of Business – Rudimental Remix (4:20)
  12. I Put A Spell On You – Floorplan Remix (5:57)
  13. Be My Husband – Hot Chip Remix (9:13)


Founded in 1956 by impresario Norman Granz in order to create a fair and just label home for Ella Fitzgerald, Verve Records has become home to some of the most pioneering acts in music, including Ella, Billie Holiday, Louis Armstrong, Nina Simone, The Velvet Underground, Frank Zappa, Dizzy Gillespie, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Oscar Peterson, Sarah Vaughn, and more. Today, the label continues this rich legacy with artists such as Jon Batiste, Cynthia Erivo, Bettye LaVette, and more.