Open Nav





28 September 2018 (Toronto, ON) - Today Rod Stewart releases his 30th studio album, Blood Red Roses, via Decca Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The album highlights Stewart’s acclaimed songwriting roots – blending the poignant observation, self-reflective introspection and playful swagger which established him as one of the world's best-selling artists of all time. Blood Red Roses is available as a 13-track album and 16-track deluxe version. Purchase and stream Blood Red Roses HERE.


Blood Red Roses, a deeply personal 13-track collection of originals and three covers, is quite simply peak Rod Stewart. The album’s first single, “Didn’t I”, is about the damage drugs can do from a parent’s point of view. This new album, his first in three years, follows international bestsellers Another Country (2015) and Time (2013) and will be released nearly 50 years to the date from when he signed his very first solo recording contract.


“I always think I make albums for a few friends and this record has that intimacy,” Rod Stewart said. “Sincerity and honesty go a long way in life and the same is true in songwriting.”


Co-produced by Stewart’s long-term collaborator Kevin Savigar, Blood Red Roses moves easily from acoustic driven folk through Motown-tinged pop/R&B to unadulterated rock’n’roll and heart-melting ballads.


With his signature voice, style and songwriting, Rod Stewart has transcended all genres of popular music, from rock, folk, soul, R&B, and even the American standards; making him one of the few stars to enjoy chart-topping albums throughout every decade of his career. He’s earned countless of the industry’s highest awards, among them, two inductions into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the ASCAP Founders Award for songwriting, New York Times bestselling author, Grammy™ Living Legend, and in 2016 he officially became ‘Sir Rod Stewart’ after being knighted by Prince William at Buckingham Palace for his services to music and charity. During his 50-plus year career, he’s amassed sales of more than 200 million albums and singles and won himself legions of lifelong fans worldwide. 



Follow Rod Stewart:


Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube




Rod Stewart - Blood Red Roses:

  1. Look In Her Eyes
  2. Hole In My Heart
  3. Farewell
  4. Didn’t I
  5. Blood Red Roses
  6. Grace
  7. Give Me Love
  8. Rest Of My Life
  9. Rollin' & Tumblin'
  10. Julia
  11. Honey Gold
  12. Vegas Shuffle
  13. Cold Old London


Deluxe Version Bonus Tracks:

  1. Who Designed The Snowflake
  2. It Was A Very Good Year
  3. I Don't Want To Get Married