Your Cart

Elton John

Madman Across The Water 50th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition 4LP Box Set

Elton John

The box set includes a 40-page booklet with introductions by Elton and Bernie, photos and full essay featuring interviews with many who helped make Madman Across The Water, plus a reproduction 1971 poster, as well as memorabilia and artwork from the Rocket Archive.


LP ONE: Remaster of Madman Across The Water

LP TWO & THREE: Demos, live and alternative versions

LP FOUR: BBC Sounds For Saturday concert, first broadcast in 1972

A1. Tiny Dancer (2016 Bob Ludwig Remaster)
A2. Levon (2016 Bob Ludwig Remaster)
A3. Razor Face (2016 Bob Ludwig Remaster)
A4. Madman Across The Water (2016 Bob Ludwig Remaster)
B1. Indian Sunset (2016 Bob Ludwig Remaster)
B2. Holiday Inn (2016 Bob Ludwig Remaster)
B3. Rotten Peaches (2016 Bob Ludwig Remaster)
B4. All The Nasties (2016 Bob Ludwig Remaster)

C1. Indian Sunset (Live Radio Broadcast)
C2. Madman Across The Water (Original Version, featuring Mick Ronson)
C3. Rock Me When He's Gone
C4. Levon (Mono Single Version)
C5. Goodbye (2016 Bob Ludwig Remaster)
D1. Razor Face (Extended Version)
D2. Rock Me When He's Gone (Piano Demo)
D3. Rock Me When He's Gone (Full Version)

E1. Madman Across The Water (1970 Piano Demo)
E2. Tiny Dancer (Piano Demo)
E3. Levon (Piano Demo)
E4. Razor Face (Piano Demo)
E5. Madman Across The Water (1971 Piano Demo)
F1. Indian Sunset (Piano Demo)
F2. Holiday Inn (Piano Demo)
F3. Rotten Peaches (Piano Demo)
F4. All The Nasties (Piano Demo)
F5. Goodbye (Piano Demo)

G1. Tiny Dancer (BBC Sounds For Saturday)
G2. Rotten Peaches (BBC Sounds For Saturday)
G3. Razor Face (BBC Sounds For Saturday)
G4. Holiday Inn (BBC Sounds For Saturday)
H1. Indian Sunset (BBC Sounds For Saturday)
H2. Levon (BBC Sounds For Saturday)
H3. Madman Across The Water (BBC Sounds For Saturday)
H4. Goodbye (BBC Sounds For Saturday)