Your Cart

Paul McCartney & Wings

Wild Life LP

Paul McCartney & Wings

Following the eclectic charm and intimacy of 1970's solo McCartney and 1971's homespun lo-fi indie-pop progenitor RAM credited to Paul and Linda McCartney, Wild Life found Paul once again redefining his post-Beatles creative identity, this time beginning his tenure as a founding member of Wings. A rollicking left turn from its predecessors, Wild Life was recorded in barely more than a week, with more than half of the songs captured in a single take. The end result would be eight songs running the gamut from joyous freewheeling jams to proto-chamber pop to spare introspective musings, all bristling with a raw, jagged energy akin to the grungiest of garage bands‚ whether on the careening blues-rock rave-up of opener "Mumbo," a reggae-tinged reimagining of Mickey & Sylvia's "Love Is Strange," or the plaintive and heart wrenching ballad "Dear Friend."


Side A
1 Mumbo
2 Bip Bop
3 Love Is Strange
4 Wild Life

Side B
1 Some People Never Know
2 I Am Your Singer
3 Bip Bop (Link)
4 Tomorrow
5 Dear Friend
6 Mumbo (Link)