Your Cart

Marvin Gaye

What's Going On Live Turquoise 2LP

Marvin Gaye

What's Going On Live is an exciting new 2-LP / CD / digital release from Motown/UMe, originally recorded on Marvin Gaye Day in Washington, D.C., Gaye's hometown, one year after the release of his groundbreaking album.

For decades this extraordinary live recording, of the original album plus an epic medley of Marvin's Sixties hits, sat on the shelves. Previously issued within What's Going On: Deluxe Edition in 2001, it is now newly mixed, freshly released and available on vinyl for the first time.


LP 1 (Side 1)

1. sixties medley

2. that's the way love is

3. you

4. I heard it through the grapevine

5. little darling (i need you)

6. you're all i need to get by

7. ain't nothing like the real thing

8. your precious love

9. pride and joy

10. stubborn kind of fellow

LP 1 (Side 2)

1. right on

2. whole holy

3. inner city blues (make me wanna holler)

LP 2 (Side 3)

1. what's going on

2. what's happening brother

3. flyin' high (in the friendly sky)

4. save the children

5. god is love

LP 2 (Side 4)

1. stage dialogue

2. inner city blue (make me wanna holler) (reprise)

3. what's going on (reprise)