Your Cart

Public Enemy

It Takes A Nation of Millions To Hold Us Back 35th Anniversary Edition (2LP Red)

Public Enemy

It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back is the second studio album by Public Enemy, released on June 28, 1988, by Def Jam Recordings. NME and Rolling Stone dubbed it “the greatest hip-hop album ever,” featuring hit tracks: “Rebel Without a Pause,” “Bring The Noise,” and “Don’t Believe The Hype.”

The RIAA Platinum-certified album is celebrated via 2LP standard, 2LP E-Comm, and a 4 LP Deluxe vinyl package across various digital activations and strategic partnerships.



Side A

  1. Countdown To Armageddon
  2. Bring The Noise
  3. Don't Believe The Hype
  4. Cold Lampin With Flavor

Side B

  1. Terminator X To The Edge Of Panic
  2. Mind Terrorist
  3. Louder Than A Bomb
  4. Caught, Can We Get A Witness?

Side C

  1. Show 'Em Whatcha Got
  2. She Watch Channel Zero?!
  3. Night Of The Living Baseheads
  4. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos

Side D

  1. Security Of The First World
  2. Rebel Without A Pause
  3. Prophets Of Rage
  4. Party For Your Right To Fight