Your Cart

Public Enemy

Yo! Bum Rush The Show LP

Public Enemy

1987 was the world’s introduction to Chuck D’s powerful lyrics and the comic persona of Flava Flav, sharp scratches from DJ Terminator X, as well as Bomb Squad’s bombastic production. An album of furious resistance and consciousness, 'Yo! Bum Rush The Show' includes tracks like “Miuzi Weighs A Ton,” “Sophisticated Bitch,” and “Public Enemy No. 1,” which avalanched listeners with lectures and uncanny beat construction.

The overall sound of the album, devoid of any real melody or soft patches, is a hard-driving recording that ushered in a new sound—conscious but not corny, hard but not gangsta.


A1. You're Gonna Get Yours
A2. Sophisticated Bitch
A3. Miuzi Weighs A Ton
A4. Timebomb
A5. Too Much Posse
A6. Rightstarter (Message To A Black Man)

B1. Public Enemy No. 1
B2. M.P.E.
B3. Yo! Bum Rush The Show
B4. Raise The Roof
B5. Megablast
B6. Terminator X Speaks With His Hands